• Overview
  • Professionals

Spilman Attorneys Recognized by Super Lawyers 2017
June 14, 2017
Charleston, W.Va. — Spilman Thomas & Battle (Spilman) announced that 21 of the firm’s lawyers were recognized by Super Lawyers for 2017.

The objective of the Super Lawyers selection process is to create a credible, comprehensive and diverse listing of outstanding attorneys from more than 70 practice areas that can be used as a resource to assist attorneys and consumers in the search for legal counsel. No more than 5 percent of a state’s lawyers are named to the Super Lawyers list, and less than 2.5 percent of a state’s lawyers are named to the Super Lawyers Rising Stars list. The methodology includes a statewide nomination process, peer review by practice area and independent research. More information can be found at

The following Spilman attorneys were named to the Super Lawyers list:
  • Rayford K. "Trip" Adams III
  • Samuel M. Brock III
  • Kevin L. Carr
  • James S. Crockett, Jr.
  • Sally E. Edison
  • Eric W. Iskra
  • Bruce M. Jacobs
  • Eric E. Kinder
  • Neva G. Lusk
  • Joyce F. Ofsa
  • Don C.A. Parker
  • Jeffrey D. Patton
  • Niall A. Paul
  • Sharon L. Potter
  • James A. Walls
  • Charles L. Woody
Additionally, the following Spilman attorneys were named to the Super Lawyers Rising Stars list:
  • Angela L. Beblo
  • Carrie M. Harris
  • Brienne T. Marco
  • Barry A. Naum
  • Gerald M. Titus III
About Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
Spilman Thomas & Battle is a full-service, super-regional law firm serving local, regional, national and international businesses. Founded in 1864, Spilman has offices in Charleston, Morgantown and Wheeling, West Virginia; Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; Winston-Salem, North Carolina; and Roanoke, Virginia.

Rayford K. (Trip) Adams III
336.631.1067 Samuel M. Brock III
304.340.3888 Kevin L. Carr
304.340.3877 James S. Crockett Jr.
304.340.3824 Sally E. Edison
412.325.3304 Carrie H. Grundmann
336.631.1051 Eric W. Iskra
304.340.3875 Bruce M. Jacobs
304.340.3863 Eric E. Kinder
304.340.3893 Neva G. Lusk
304.340.3866 Brienne T. Marco Barry A. Naum
717.795.2742 Joyce Fleming Ofsa
304.340.3847 Don C. A. Parker
304.340.3896 Gerald M. Titus III
304.340.3846 James A. Walls
304.291.7947 Charles L. Woody
304.340.3862 Jeffrey D. Patton
336.725.4491 Niall A. Paul