Resourcesexpect
PRESS RELEASEINSIGHTS
  • Overview
  • Professionals

Spilman Attorneys Recognized by Super Lawyers 2017
June 14, 2017
Charleston, W.Va. — Spilman Thomas & Battle (Spilman) announced that 21 of the firm’s lawyers were recognized by Super Lawyers for 2017.

The objective of the Super Lawyers selection process is to create a credible, comprehensive and diverse listing of outstanding attorneys from more than 70 practice areas that can be used as a resource to assist attorneys and consumers in the search for legal counsel. No more than 5 percent of a state’s lawyers are named to the Super Lawyers list, and less than 2.5 percent of a state’s lawyers are named to the Super Lawyers Rising Stars list. The methodology includes a statewide nomination process, peer review by practice area and independent research. More information can be found at www.superlawyers.com.

The following Spilman attorneys were named to the Super Lawyers list:
  • Rayford K. "Trip" Adams III
  • Samuel M. Brock III
  • Kevin L. Carr
  • James S. Crockett, Jr.
  • Sally E. Edison
  • Eric W. Iskra
  • Bruce M. Jacobs
  • Eric E. Kinder
  • Neva G. Lusk
  • Joyce F. Ofsa
  • Don C.A. Parker
  • Jeffrey D. Patton
  • Niall A. Paul
  • Sharon L. Potter
  • James A. Walls
  • Charles L. Woody
Additionally, the following Spilman attorneys were named to the Super Lawyers Rising Stars list:
  • Angela L. Beblo
  • Carrie M. Harris
  • Brienne T. Marco
  • Barry A. Naum
  • Gerald M. Titus III
About Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
Spilman Thomas & Battle is a full-service, super-regional law firm serving local, regional, national and international businesses. Founded in 1864, Spilman has offices in Charleston, Morgantown and Wheeling, West Virginia; Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; Winston-Salem, North Carolina; and Roanoke, Virginia.


 
Rayford K. (Trip) Adams III
336.631.1067
tadams@spilmanlaw.com Angela L. Beblo
304.340.3852
abeblo@spilmanlaw.com Samuel M. Brock III
304.340.3888
sbrock@spilmanlaw.com Kevin L. Carr
304.340.3877
kcarr@spilmanlaw.com James S. Crockett Jr.
304.340.3824
jcrockett@spilmanlaw.com Sally E. Edison
412.325.3304
sedison@spilmanlaw.com Carrie H. Grundmann
336.631.1051
cgrundmann@spilmanlaw.com Eric W. Iskra
304.340.3875
eiskra@spilmanlaw.com Bruce M. Jacobs
304.340.3863
bjacobs@spilmanlaw.com Eric E. Kinder
304.340.3893
ekinder@spilmanlaw.com Neva G. Lusk
304.340.3866
nlusk@spilmanlaw.com Brienne T. Marco
304.720.4060
bmarco@spilmanlaw.com Barry A. Naum
717.795.2742
bnaum@spilmanlaw.com Joyce Fleming Ofsa
304.340.3847
jofsa@spilmanlaw.com Don C. A. Parker
304.340.3896
dparker@spilmanlaw.com Sharon L. (Shari) Potter
304.230.6960
spotter@spilmanlaw.com Gerald M. Titus III
304.340.3846
gtitus@spilmanlaw.com James A. Walls
304.291.7947
jwalls@spilmanlaw.com Charles L. Woody
304.340.3862
cwoody@spilmanlaw.com Jeffrey D. Patton
336.725.4491
jpatton@spilmanlaw.com Niall A. Paul
304.340.3874
npaul@spilmanlaw.com