Resourcesexpect
PRESS RELEASEINSIGHTS
  • Overview
  • Services
  • Professionals

Spilman SuperVision Symposium Helps Businesses Maximize the Value of Human Capital
June 26, 2015
Charleston, W.Va. — Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC (Spilman) announced that nearly 100 business leaders from the Mid-Atlantic region gathered today for the law firm’s Charleston SuperVision™ symposium, which focused on helping businesses maximize the value of their human capital.

Presentations focused on hot topics across the spectrum of human resources, including talent recruitment and onboarding practices, new NLRB rules, employee leave scenarios, workplace investigations, and terminations. The symposium also included a unique Lunch & Learn session, wherein attendees participated in face-to-face Q&A time with a Spilman attorney.

The popular SuperVision™ event series was launched eight years ago by Spilman’s labor and employment group, which has been recognized nationally for representation of management in employment disputes. The symposia are complimentary and are offered in various locations throughout Spilman’s Mid-Atlantic footprint each year. For more information, please visit www.spilmanlaw.com/events/supervision.

About Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
Spilman Thomas & Battle is a full-service, regional law firm serving local, regional, national and international businesses. Founded in 1864, Spilman has offices in Charleston, Morgantown and Wheeling, W.Va.; Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, Pa.; Winston-Salem, N.C.; and Roanoke, Va.
 
Labor & Employment Law Samuel M. Brock III
304.340.3888
sbrock@spilmanlaw.com Eric W. Iskra
304.340.3875
eiskra@spilmanlaw.com Eric E. Kinder
304.340.3893
ekinder@spilmanlaw.com Susan J. Riggs
304.340.3867
sriggs@spilmanlaw.com Ellen J. Vance
304.357.4474
evance@spilmanlaw.com Jeffrey D. Patton
336.725.4491
jpatton@spilmanlaw.com