Resourcesexpect
PRESS RELEASEINSIGHTS
  • Overview
  • Services
  • Professionals

Spilman Recognized in Chambers USA 2022
June 09, 2022
Charleston, W.Va. — Spilman Thomas & Battle (Spilman) announced that several of the firm’s practice groups and attorneys were recognized in the 2022 edition of Chambers USA, a directory of leading law firms and attorneys published annually.

Chambers and Partners annually researches the strength and reputation of law firms and individual lawyers across the globe. The research process for the United States includes interviewing lawyers and their clients, including influential general counsel at Fortune 100 companies, high-profile entrepreneurs and significant purchasers of legal services. Considerable credence is given to the opinions of clients. Additional information can be found at www.chambers.com.

Spilman was ranked in the following practice areas in West Virginia:
 
  • Banking & Finance
  • Corporate/Commercial
  • Energy & Natural Resources
  • Healthcare
  • Labor & Employment
  • Litigation: General Commercial
  • Real Estate

The following Spilman attorneys were named leading lawyers in their respective fields:
 
  • John F. Allevato – Tax
  • Andrew P. Arbogast – Litigation: Mass Torts
  • Michael J. Basile – Corporate/Commercial
  • Kevin L. Carr –  Labor & Employment
  • Travis H. Eckley – Real Estate
  • David P. Ferretti – Healthcare
  • William M. Herlihy –  Energy & Natural Resources
  • Eric W. Iskra –  Labor & Employment
  • Heather Heiskell Jones –  Litigation: General Commercial
  • Eric E. Kinder –  Labor & Employment
  • Joyce F. Ofsa –  Real Estate
  • Nicholas S. Preservati – Energy & Natural Resources
  • James A. Walls –  Litigation: General Commercial
  • David L. Yaussy –  Environment
 
About Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
Spilman Thomas & Battle is a full-service, super-regional law firm serving local, regional, national and international businesses. Founded in 1864, Spilman has offices in Charleston, Morgantown and Wheeling, West Virginia; Winston-Salem, North Carolina; Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; and Roanoke, Virginia.

 
Banking & Finance Law Corporate & Business Law Energy Law Health Care Law Labor & Employment Law Litigation Natural Resources Real Estate John F. Allevato
304.340.3885
jallevato@spilmanlaw.com Andrew P. Arbogast
304.340.3869
aarbogast@spilmanlaw.com Michael J. Basile
304.340.3854
mbasile@spilmanlaw.com Kevin L. Carr
304.340.3877
kcarr@spilmanlaw.com Travis H. Eckley
304.340.3890
teckley@spilmanlaw.com David P. Ferretti
304.340.3859
dferretti@spilmanlaw.com William M. Herlihy
304.340.3838
wherlihy@spilmanlaw.com Eric W. Iskra
304.340.3875
eiskra@spilmanlaw.com Heather Heiskell Jones
304.340.3842
hheiskell@spilmanlaw.com Eric E. Kinder
304.340.3893
ekinder@spilmanlaw.com Joyce Fleming Ofsa
304.340.3847
jofsa@spilmanlaw.com Nicholas S. Preservati
304.720.3437
npreservati@spilmanlaw.com James A. Walls
304.291.7947
jwalls@spilmanlaw.com David L. Yaussy
304.340.3829
dyaussy@spilmanlaw.com