Resourcesexpect
PRESS RELEASEINSIGHTS
  • Overview
  • Services
  • Professionals

Spilman Ranked in Chambers USA 2017
Charleston, W.Va. — Spilman Thomas & Battle (Spilman) announced that several of the firm’s practice groups and attorneys were recognized in the 2017 edition of Chambers USA, a directory of leading law firms and attorneys published annually.

Chambers and Partners annually researches the strength and reputation of law firms and individual lawyers across the globe. The research process for the United States includes interviewing lawyers and their clients, including influential general counsel at Fortune 100 companies, high-profile entrepreneurs and significant purchasers of legal services. Considerable credence is given to the opinions of clients. Additional information can be found at www.chambersandpartners.com.

Spilman was ranked in the following practice areas in West Virginia:
  • Corporate/Commercial
  • Labor & Employment
  • Litigation: General Commercial
  • Natural Resources
  • Real Estate
The following Spilman attorneys received were named leading lawyers in their respective fields:
  • John F. Allevato – Corporate/Commercial: Tax
  • Michael J. Basile – Corporate/Commercial
  • Elizabeth A. Benedetto –  Corporate/Commercial: Banking & Finance
  • Kevin L. Carr –  Labor & Employment
  • Amy King Condaras –  Corporate/Commercial: Banking & Finance
  • Brian C. Helmick –  Corporate/Commercial
  • William M. Herlihy –  Natural Resources
  • Lee O. Hill –  Corporate/Commercial: Banking & Finance
  • Eric W. Iskra –  Labor & Employment
  • Heather Heiskell Jones –  Litigation: General Commercial
  • Eric E. Kinder –  Labor & Employment
  • Neva G. Lusk –  Litigation: General Commercial
  • Joyce F. Ofsa –  Real Estate
  • Niall A. Paul –  Litigation: General Commercial
  • James A. Walls –  Litigation: General Commercial
  • Charles L. Woody –  Labor & Employment
  • David L. Yaussy –  Natural Resources: Environment
About Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
Spilman Thomas & Battle is a full-service, super-regional law firm serving local, regional, national and international businesses. Founded in 1864, Spilman has offices in Charleston, Morgantown and Wheeling, West Virginia; Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; Winston-Salem, North Carolina; and Roanoke, Virginia.

 
Corporate & Business Law Labor & Employment Law Litigation Natural Resources Real Estate John F. Allevato
304.340.3885
jallevato@spilmanlaw.com Michael J. Basile
304.340.3854
mbasile@spilmanlaw.com Elizabeth A. Benedetto
304.340.3861
ebenedetto@spilmanlaw.com Kevin L. Carr
304.340.3877
kcarr@spilmanlaw.com Amy King Condaras
304.340.3781
acondaras@spilmanlaw.com Brian C. Helmick
304.340.3826
bhelmick@spilmanlaw.com William M. Herlihy
304.340.3838
wherlihy@spilmanlaw.com Lee O. Hill
304.340.3802
lhill@spilmanlaw.com Eric W. Iskra
304.340.3875
eiskra@spilmanlaw.com Heather Heiskell Jones
304.340.3842
hheiskell@spilmanlaw.com Eric E. Kinder
304.340.3893
ekinder@spilmanlaw.com Neva G. Lusk
304.340.3866
nlusk@spilmanlaw.com Joyce Fleming Ofsa
304.340.3847
jofsa@spilmanlaw.com James A. Walls
304.291.7947
jwalls@spilmanlaw.com Charles L. Woody
304.340.3862
cwoody@spilmanlaw.com David L. Yaussy
304.340.3829
dyaussy@spilmanlaw.com Niall A. Paul
304.340.3874
npaul@spilmanlaw.com