Resourcesexpect
PRESS RELEASEINSIGHTS
  • Overview
  • Services
  • Professionals

Spilman Practice Groups & Attorneys Ranked in Chambers USA
May 23, 2014
Charleston, W.Va. – The law firm Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC (Spilman) recently announced that several of its practice groups and attorneys were recognized in the 2014 Chambers USA annual directory of leading law firms and attorneys.
 
Chambers USA annually researches the strength and reputation of law firms and individual lawyers throughout the United States. The research process includes interviewing lawyers and their clients, including influential general counsel at Fortune 100™ companies, high-profile entrepreneurs and significant purchasers of legal services. Considerable credence is given to the opinions of clients.
 
Spilman was ranked in the following practice areas in West Virginia:
 
  • Corporate/Commercial
  • Labor & Employment
  • Litigation: General Commercial
  • Natural Resources
  • Real Estate
 
The following Spilman attorneys received excellent rankings from the interviewees and were named leading lawyers in their respective fields:
 
  • John F. Allevato: Corporate/Commercial: Tax
  • Michael J. Basile: Corporate/Commercial
  • Elizabeth A. Benedetto: Corporate/Commercial
  • M. Ann Bradley: Natural Resources: Environment
  • Kevin L. Carr: Labor & Employment
  • Mark E. Heath: Labor & Employment
  • Brian C. Helmick: Corporate/Commercial
  • William M. Herlihy: Natural Resources
  • Lee O. Hill: Corporate/Commercial: Banking & Finance
  • Eric W. Iskra: Labor & Employment
  • Heather Heiskell Jones: Litigation: General Commercial
  • Eric E. Kinder: Labor & Employment
  • Amy King Condaras: Corporate/Commercial: Banking & Finance
  • Neva G. Lusk: Litigation: General Commercial
  • Joyce F. Ofsa: Real Estate
  • Niall A. Paul: Litigation: General Commercial
  • King F. Tower: Labor & Employment
  • Richard M. Wallace: Labor & Employment
  • James A. Walls: Litigation: General Commercial
  • Charles L. Woody: Labor & Employment
 
About Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
Spilman Thomas & Battle is a full-service, regional law firm serving local, national and international businesses. Now in its 150th year, Spilman has offices in Charleston, Morgantown and Wheeling, W.Va.; Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, Pa.; Winston-Salem, N.C.; and Roanoke, Va.
 
Corporate & Business Law Environmental Law Labor & Employment Law Litigation John F. Allevato
304.340.3885
jallevato@spilmanlaw.com Michael J. Basile
304.340.3854
mbasile@spilmanlaw.com Elizabeth A. Benedetto
304.340.3861
ebenedetto@spilmanlaw.com Kevin L. Carr
304.340.3877
kcarr@spilmanlaw.com Amy King Condaras, CPA
304.340.3781
acondaras@spilmanlaw.com Mark E. Heath
304.340.3843
mheath@spilmanlaw.com Brian C. Helmick
304.340.3826
bhelmick@spilmanlaw.com William M. Herlihy
304.340.3838
wherlihy@spilmanlaw.com Lee O. Hill
304.340.3802
lhill@spilmanlaw.com Eric W. Iskra
304.340.3875
eiskra@spilmanlaw.com Heather Heiskell Jones
304.340.3842
hheiskell@spilmanlaw.com Eric E. Kinder
304.340.3893
ekinder@spilmanlaw.com Neva G. Lusk
304.340.3866
nlusk@spilmanlaw.com Joyce Fleming Ofsa
304.340.3847
jofsa@spilmanlaw.com James A. Walls
304.291.7947
jwalls@spilmanlaw.com Charles L. Woody
304.340.3862
cwoody@spilmanlaw.com Niall A. Paul
304.340.3874
npaul@spilmanlaw.com