Resourcesexpect
PRESS RELEASEINSIGHTS
  • Overview
  • Professionals

Spilman Attorneys Named to 2021 WV Super Lawyers List
May 06, 2021
Charleston, W.Va. — Spilman Thomas & Battle (Spilman) announced that 15 of the firm’s West Virginia-based lawyers were recognized by Super Lawyers for 2021.

The objective of the Super Lawyers selection process is to create a credible, comprehensive and diverse listing of outstanding attorneys from more than 70 practice areas. The annual selections are made using a patented multiphase process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates, and peer reviews by practice area. No more than 5 percent of a state’s lawyers are named to the Super Lawyers list. More information can be found at www.superlawyers.com.

The following Spilman attorneys were named to the Super Lawyers list:
  • John F. Allevato
  • Kevin L. Carr
  • James S. Crockett Jr.
  • Eric W. Iskra
  • Bruce M. Jacobs
  • Eric E. Kinder
  • Neva G. Lusk
  • Nicholas P. Mooney II
  • Joyce F. Ofsa
  • Don C. A. Parker
  • Niall A. Paul
  • James A. Walls
Additionally, the following Spilman attorneys were named to the West Virginia Super Lawyers Rising Stars list, which recognizes no more than 2.5 percent of attorneys in each state:
  • Travis H. Eckley
  • Tai Shadrick Kluemper
  • Chelsea E. Thompson
About Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
Spilman Thomas & Battle is a full-service, super-regional law firm serving local, regional, national and international businesses. Founded in 1864, Spilman has offices in Charleston, Morgantown and Wheeling, West Virginia; Winston-Salem, North Carolina; Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; Roanoke, Virginia; and Atlanta, Georgia.
John F. Allevato
304.340.3885
jallevato@spilmanlaw.com Kevin L. Carr
304.340.3877
kcarr@spilmanlaw.com James S. Crockett Jr.
304.340.3824
jcrockett@spilmanlaw.com Travis H. Eckley
304.340.3890
teckley@spilmanlaw.com Eric W. Iskra
304.340.3875
eiskra@spilmanlaw.com Bruce M. Jacobs
304.340.3863
bjacobs@spilmanlaw.com Eric E. Kinder
304.340.3893
ekinder@spilmanlaw.com Neva G. Lusk
304.340.3866
nlusk@spilmanlaw.com Nicholas P. Mooney II
304.340.3860
nmooney@spilmanlaw.com Joyce Fleming Ofsa
304.340.3847
jofsa@spilmanlaw.com Don C. A. Parker
304.340.3896
dparker@spilmanlaw.com Tai Shadrick Kluemper
304.357.4476
tkluemper@spilmanlaw.com James A. Walls
304.291.7947
jwalls@spilmanlaw.com Niall A. Paul
304.340.3874
npaul@spilmanlaw.com Chelsea E. Thompson
304.357.4475
cthompson@spilmanlaw.com