Resourcesexpect
PRESS RELEASEINSIGHTS
  • Overview
  • Professionals

9 Spilman Attorneys Recognized as "Lawyers of the Year" 2021
August 20, 2020
Charleston, W.Va. —Spilman Thomas & Battle (Spilman) announced that nine of the firm's attorneys were named 2021 “Lawyers of the Year” by The Best Lawyers in America. Only a single attorney is recognized as such for each practice area in each community.

The Best Lawyers in America, published by Woodward White, Inc., is based on an exhaustive peer-review process in which more than 7.4 million votes on the legal abilities of lawyers were analyzed. More information on the research process can be found at www.bestlawyers.com.

The following Spilman attorneys were named the Best Lawyers 2021 “Lawyer of the Year” in their respective communities and practice areas:
  • Carl H. Cather III: Banking and Finance Law; Morgantown, West Virginia
  • James S. Crockett, Jr. (Of Counsel): Litigation - Banking and Finance; Charleston, West Virginia
  • Paula L. Durst: Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions - Defendants; Charleston, West Virginia
  • Lee F. Feinberg: Utilities Law; Charleston, West Virginia
  • Brian C. Helmick: Project Finance Law; Charleston, West Virginia
  • Heather Heiskell Jones: Litigation - Insurance; Charleston, West Virginia
  • Nicholas P. Mooney II: Financial Services Regulation Law; Charleston, West Virginia
  • James A. Walls: Litigation - Labor and Employment; Morgantown, West Virginia
  • Charles L. Woody: Employment Law - Management; Charleston, West Virginia
 
About Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
Spilman Thomas & Battle is a full-service, super-regional law firm serving local, regional, national and international businesses. Founded in 1864, Spilman has offices in Charleston, Morgantown and Wheeling, West Virginia; Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; Winston-Salem, North Carolina; and Roanoke, Virginia.

 
Carl H. Cather III
304.291.7925
ccather@spilmanlaw.com James S. Crockett Jr.
304.340.3824
jcrockett@spilmanlaw.com Paula L. Durst
304.340.3834
pdurst@spilmanlaw.com Lee F. Feinberg
304.340.3831
lfeinberg@spilmanlaw.com Brian C. Helmick
304.340.3826
bhelmick@spilmanlaw.com Heather Heiskell Jones
304.340.3842
hheiskell@spilmanlaw.com Nicholas P. Mooney II
304.340.3860
nmooney@spilmanlaw.com James A. Walls
304.291.7947
jwalls@spilmanlaw.com Charles L. Woody
304.340.3862
cwoody@spilmanlaw.com