Resourcesexpect
PRESS RELEASEINSIGHTS
  • Overview
  • Services
  • Professionals

7 Spilman Attorneys Recognized as “Lawyers of the Year” 2017
Charleston, W.Va. – The law firm Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC (Spilman) announced that seven attorneys were named 2017 “Lawyers of the Year” by The Best Lawyers in America. Only a single attorney is recognized as such for each practice area in each community.
 
The Best Lawyers in America, published by Woodward White, Inc., is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 55,000 leading attorneys cast more than 6.7 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. More information on the research process can be found at www.bestlawyers.com.
 
The following Spilman attorneys were named the Best Lawyers 2017 “Lawyer of the Year” in their respective communities and practice areas:
 
  • F. B. Webster Day: Public Finance Law (Roanoke, Virginia)
  • Brian C. Helmick: Project Finance Law (Charleston, West Virginia)
  • Debra Lee Hovatter: Financial Services Regulation Law (Morgantown, West Virginia)
  • Bruce M. Jacobs: Financial Services Regulation Law (Charleston, West Virginia)
  • Joyce F. Ofsa: Real Estate Law (Charleston, West Virginia)
  • James A. Walls: Litigation – Labor and Employment (Morgantown, West Virginia)
  • Hugh B. Wellons: Financial Services Regulation Law (Roanoke, Virginia)

About Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
Spilman Thomas & Battle is a full-service, regional law firm serving local, regional, national and international businesses. Founded in 1864, Spilman has offices in Charleston, Morgantown and Wheeling, West Virginia; Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; Winston-Salem, North Carolina; and Roanoke, Virginia.

 
Labor & Employment Law Public Finance Real Estate F. B. Webster Day
540.512.1802
wday@spilmanlaw.com Brian C. Helmick
304.340.3826
bhelmick@spilmanlaw.com Debra Lee Allen
304.291.7951
dhovatter@spilmanlaw.com Bruce M. Jacobs
304.340.3863
bjacobs@spilmanlaw.com Joyce Fleming Ofsa
304.340.3847
jofsa@spilmanlaw.com James A. Walls
304.291.7947
jwalls@spilmanlaw.com Hugh B. Wellons
540.512.1809
hwellons@spilmanlaw.com