Resourcesexpect
PRESS RELEASEINSIGHTS
  • Overview
  • Professionals

6 Spilman Attorneys Recognized as "Lawyers of the Year" 2018
August 22, 2017
Charleston, W.Va. —Spilman Thomas & Battle (Spilman) announced that six of the firm's attorneys were named 2018 “Lawyers of the Year” by The Best Lawyers in America. Only a single attorney is recognized as such for each practice area in each community.

The Best Lawyers in America, published by Woodward White, Inc., is based on an exhaustive peer-review process in which more than 7.4 million votes on the legal abilities of lawyers were analyzed. More information on the research process can be found at www.bestlawyers.com.

The following Spilman attorneys were named the Best Lawyers 2018 “Lawyer of the Year” in their respective practice areas for Charleston, West Virginia:
  • John F. Allevato: Trusts and Estates
  • Michael J. Basile: Government Relations Practice
  • Brian C. Helmick: Public Finance Law
  • Bruce M. Jacobs: Litigation-Banking & Finance
  • Don C. A. Parker: Insurance Law
  • David L. Yaussy: Environmental Law
About Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
Spilman Thomas & Battle is a full-service, super-regional law firm serving local, regional, national and international businesses. Founded in 1864, Spilman has offices in Charleston, Morgantown and Wheeling, West Virginia; Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; Winston-Salem, North Carolina; and Roanoke, Virginia.

 
John F. Allevato
304.340.3885
jallevato@spilmanlaw.com Michael J. Basile
304.340.3854
mbasile@spilmanlaw.com Brian C. Helmick
304.340.3826
bhelmick@spilmanlaw.com Bruce M. Jacobs
304.340.3863
bjacobs@spilmanlaw.com Don C. A. Parker
304.340.3896
dparker@spilmanlaw.com David L. Yaussy
304.340.3829
dyaussy@spilmanlaw.com