Resourcesexpect
PRESS RELEASEINSIGHTS
  • Overview
  • Professionals

28 Spilman Attorneys Recognized by Super Lawyers
June 19, 2012
Charleston, W.Va. – The law firm Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC (Spilman) recently announced that 28 of its attorneys were recognized by Virginia / West Virginia 2012 Super Lawyers®.

The objective of the Super Lawyers® selection process is to create a credible, comprehensive and diverse listing of outstanding attorneys from more than 70 practice areas that can be used as a resource to assist attorneys and consumers in the search for legal counsel. Polling, research and selection are performed by Law & Politics, a publication of Key Professional Media, Inc. Methodology includes a statewide nomination process, peer review by practice area and independent research.

After receiving excellent reviews, the following Spilman attorneys were named to the Super Lawyers® list for their respective fields:
 
  • Paul M. Black: Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
  • M. Ann Bradley:  Environmental
  • Samuel M. Brock, III:  Employment & Labor
  • Kevin L. Carr:  Employment & Labor
  • James S. Crockett, Jr.:  Business Litigation
  • William M. Herlihy:  Energy & Natural Resources
  • Elliot G. Hicks:  General Litigation
  • Eric W. Iskra:  Employment & Labor
  • Bruce M. Jacobs:  Business Litigation
  • Eric E. Kinder:  Employment & Labor
  • Clifford F. Kinney, Jr.:  Class Action/Mass Torts
  • Neva G. Lusk:  Civil Litigation Defense
  • Joyce F. Ofsa:  Real Estate
  • Don C.A. Parker:  Insurance Coverage
  • Niall A. Paul:  Class Actions/Mass Torts
  • Sharon L. Potter:  General Litigation
  • King F. Tower: Employment & Labor
  • James A. Walls:  Business Litigation
  • Charles L. Woody:  Employment & Labor
Additionally, the following Spilman attorneys were named to the 2012 Super Lawyers® Rising Stars list in their respective fields:
 
  • R. Christopher Anderson:  Energy & Natural Resources
  • Alyesha P. Asghar:  Employment & Labor
  • Angela L. Beblo:  Consumer Law
  • Amy King Condaras:  Bonds/Government Finance
  • Kelly B. Griffith:  General Litigation
  • Grant P.H. Shuman:  General Litigation
  • Ellen J. Vance:  Employment & Labor
  • Joanne M. Vella Kirby:  General Litigation
  • Richard M. Wallace:  Employment & Labor

About Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
Spilman Thomas & Battle is a full-service law firm with more than 140 attorneys. Founded in 1864, Spilman has offices in Charleston, Morgantown and Wheeling, W.Va.; Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, Pa.; Winston-Salem, N.C.; and Roanoke, Va.
Angela L. Beblo
304.340.3852
abeblo@spilmanlaw.com Samuel M. Brock III
304.340.3888
sbrock@spilmanlaw.com Kevin L. Carr
304.340.3877
kcarr@spilmanlaw.com James S. Crockett Jr.
304.340.3824
jcrockett@spilmanlaw.com William M. Herlihy
304.340.3838
wherlihy@spilmanlaw.com Eric W. Iskra
304.340.3875
eiskra@spilmanlaw.com Bruce M. Jacobs
304.340.3863
bjacobs@spilmanlaw.com Eric E. Kinder
304.340.3893
ekinder@spilmanlaw.com Clifford F. Kinney Jr.
304.340.3844
ckinney@spilmanlaw.com Neva G. Lusk
304.340.3866
nlusk@spilmanlaw.com Joyce Fleming Ofsa
304.340.3847
jofsa@spilmanlaw.com Don C. A. Parker
304.340.3896
dparker@spilmanlaw.com Grant P. H. Shuman
304.340.3895
gshuman@spilmanlaw.com Ellen J. Vance
304.357.4474
evance@spilmanlaw.com James A. Walls
304.291.7947
jwalls@spilmanlaw.com Charles L. Woody
304.340.3862
cwoody@spilmanlaw.com Niall A. Paul
304.340.3874
npaul@spilmanlaw.com