Resourcesexpect
PRESS RELEASEINSIGHTS
  • Overview
  • Professionals

26 Spilman Attorneys Recognized by W.Va. & Va. Super Lawyers
June 14, 2013
Charleston, W.Va. – The law firm Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC (Spilman) announced that 26 of its attorneys were recognized in the 2013 edition of West Virginia and Virginia Super Lawyers Magazine. This number represents a remarkably high proportion of Spilman honorees when compared to the overall percentage of lawyers recognized by the selection process within each state.

No more than 5 percent of a state’s lawyers are named to the Super Lawyers list, and less than 2.5 percent of a state’s lawyers are named to the Super Lawyers “Rising Stars” list. Fifteen percent of West Virginia and Virginia-based Spilman attorneys were named to the Super Lawyers list, and 8 percent were named to the Super Lawyers Rising Stars list.

The following Spilman attorneys were named to the Super Lawyers list for their respective fields:
 
  • Paul M. Black: Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
  • Samuel M. Brock, III:  Employment & Labor
  • Kevin L. Carr:  Employment & Labor
  • James S. Crockett, Jr.:  Business Litigation
  • William M. Herlihy:  Energy & Natural Resources
  • Elliot G. Hicks:  General Litigation
  • Eric W. Iskra:  Employment & Labor
  • Bruce M. Jacobs:  Business Litigation
  • Eric E. Kinder:  Employment & Labor
  • Neva G. Lusk:  Civil Litigation Defense
  • Joyce F. Ofsa:  Real Estate
  • Don C.A. Parker:  Insurance Coverage
  • Niall A. Paul:  Class Actions
  • Sharon L. Potter:  General Litigation
  • King F. Tower: Employment & Labor
  • James A. Walls:  Business Litigation
  • Charles L. Woody:  Employment & Labor
Additionally, the following Spilman attorneys were named to the West Virginia and Virginia Super Lawyers Rising Stars 2013 list in their respective fields:
 
  • Andrew P. Arbogast:  Personal Injury Defense: Products
  • Angela L. Beblo:  Consumer Law
  • Amy King Condaras:  Bonds/Government Finance
  • Alyesha Asghar Dotson:  Employment & Labor
  • Kelly B. Griffith:  General Litigation
  • Carrie M. Harris:  Employment & Labor
  • Grant P.H. Shuman:  General Litigation
  • Ellen J. Vance:  Employment & Labor
  • Richard M. Wallace:  Employment & Labor
The objective of the Super Lawyers selection process is to create a credible, comprehensive and diverse listing of outstanding attorneys from more than 70 practice areas that can be used as a resource to assist attorneys and consumers in the search for legal counsel. Methodology includes a statewide nomination process, peer review by practice area and independent research.
 
About Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
Spilman Thomas & Battle is a full-service law firm with more than 140 attorneys. Founded in 1864, Spilman has offices in Charleston, Morgantown and Wheeling, W.Va.; Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, Pa.; Winston-Salem, N.C.; and Roanoke, Va.

 
Andrew P. Arbogast
304.340.3869
aarbogast@spilmanlaw.com Angela L. Beblo
304.340.3852
abeblo@spilmanlaw.com Samuel M. Brock III
304.340.3888
sbrock@spilmanlaw.com Kevin L. Carr
304.340.3877
kcarr@spilmanlaw.com Amy King Condaras, CPA
304.340.3781
acondaras@spilmanlaw.com James S. Crockett Jr.
304.340.3824
jcrockett@spilmanlaw.com Carrie H. Grundmann
336.631.1051
cgrundmann@spilmanlaw.com William M. Herlihy
304.340.3838
wherlihy@spilmanlaw.com Eric W. Iskra
304.340.3875
eiskra@spilmanlaw.com Bruce M. Jacobs
304.340.3863
bjacobs@spilmanlaw.com Eric E. Kinder
304.340.3893
ekinder@spilmanlaw.com Neva G. Lusk
304.340.3866
nlusk@spilmanlaw.com Joyce Fleming Ofsa
304.340.3847
jofsa@spilmanlaw.com Don C. A. Parker
304.340.3896
dparker@spilmanlaw.com Sharon L. (Shari) Potter
304.230.6960
spotter@spilmanlaw.com Grant P. H. Shuman
304.340.3895
gshuman@spilmanlaw.com Ellen J. Vance
304.357.4474
evance@spilmanlaw.com James A. Walls
304.291.7947
jwalls@spilmanlaw.com Charles L. Woody
304.340.3862
cwoody@spilmanlaw.com Niall A. Paul
304.340.3874
npaul@spilmanlaw.com