Resourcesexpect
PRESS RELEASEINSIGHTS
  • Overview
  • Services
  • Professionals

Spilman Thomas & Battle Practice Groups & Attorneys Ranked in Chambers USA
Charleston, W.Va. – The law firm Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC (Spilman) recently announced that several of its practice groups and attorneys were listed in the 2013 Chambers USA annual directory of leading law firms and attorneys.

Chambers USA annually researches the strength and reputation of law firms and individual lawyers throughout the United States. The research process includes interviewing lawyers and their clients, including influential general counsel at Fortune 100 companies, high-profile entrepreneurs and significant purchasers of legal services. Considerable credence is given to the opinions of clients.

The firm was ranked in the following practice areas:
  • Corporate/Commercial
  • Labor & Employment
  • Litigation: General Commercial
  • Natural Resources
  • Real Estate

The following Spilman attorneys received excellent rankings from the interviewees and were named leading lawyers in their respective fields:
  • John F. Allevato: Corporate/Commercial: Tax
  • Michael J. Basile: Corporate/Commercial
  • M. Ann Bradley: Natural Resources: Environment
  • Kevin L. Carr: Labor & Employment
  • Mark E. Heath: Labor & Employment
  • Brian C. Helmick: Corporate/Commercial
  • William M. Herlihy: Natural Resources
  • Lee O. Hill: Corporate/Commercial: Banking & Finance
  • Eric W. Iskra: Labor & Employment
  • Heather Heiskell Jones: Litigation: General Commercial
  • Eric E. Kinder: Labor & Employment
  • Amy King Condaras: Corporate/Commercial: Banking & Finance
  • Neva G. Lusk: Litigation: General Commercial
  • Joyce F. Ofsa: Real Estate
  • Niall A. Paul: Litigation: General Commercial
  • Ronald W. Schuler: Corporate/M&A & Private Equity
  • King F. Tower: Labor & Employment
  • Allyn G. Turner: Natural Resources: Environment
  • Richard M. Wallace: Labor & Employment
  • James A. Walls: Litigation: General Commercial
  • Charles L. Woody: Labor & Employment
 
About Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
Spilman Thomas & Battle is a full-service law firm with more than 140 attorneys. Founded in 1864, Spilman has offices in Charleston, Morgantown and Wheeling, W.Va.; Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, Pa.; Winston-Salem, N.C.; and Roanoke, Va.
Corporate & Business Law Labor & Employment Law Litigation Real Estate John F. Allevato
304.340.3885
jallevato@spilmanlaw.com Michael J. Basile
304.340.3854
mbasile@spilmanlaw.com Kevin L. Carr
304.340.3877
kcarr@spilmanlaw.com Amy King Condaras
304.340.3781
acondaras@spilmanlaw.com Mark E. Heath
304.340.3843
mheath@spilmanlaw.com Brian C. Helmick
304.340.3826
bhelmick@spilmanlaw.com William M. Herlihy
304.340.3838
wherlihy@spilmanlaw.com Lee O. Hill
304.340.3802
lhill@spilmanlaw.com Eric W. Iskra
304.340.3875
eiskra@spilmanlaw.com Heather Heiskell Jones
304.340.3842
hheiskell@spilmanlaw.com Eric E. Kinder
304.340.3893
ekinder@spilmanlaw.com Neva G. Lusk
304.340.3866
nlusk@spilmanlaw.com Joyce Fleming Ofsa
304.340.3847
jofsa@spilmanlaw.com Ronald W. Schuler
412.325.3302
rschuler@spilmanlaw.com James A. Walls
304.291.7947
jwalls@spilmanlaw.com Charles L. Woody
304.340.3862
cwoody@spilmanlaw.com Niall A. Paul
304.340.3874
npaul@spilmanlaw.com