Resourcesexpect
PRESS RELEASEINSIGHTS
  • Overview
  • Professionals

56 Spilman Attorneys Recognized by Best Lawyers 2015
Charleston, W.Va. – Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC (Spilman) announced that 56 of the law firm’s attorneys were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2015 directory of leading attorneys. This number represents 39 percent of Spilman lawyers.
 
The Best Lawyers in America, published by Woodward White, Inc., is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 52,000 leading attorneys cast more than 5.5 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. More information on the research process can be found at www.bestlawyers.com.
 
The following Spilman attorneys were selected by their peers in their respective areas of practice:
 
  • John F. Allevato: Litigation & Controversy – Tax, Tax Law, Trusts and Estates
  • N.A. “Nick” Ammar, Jr.: Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law, Trusts and Estates
  • Andrew P. Arbogast: Mass Tort Litigation/ Class Actions – Defendants
  • Michael J. Basile: Government Relations Practice, Mergers and Acquisitions Law
  • H. Dill Battle III: Workers’ Compensation Law – Employers
  • M. Ann Bradley: Environmental Law
  • Lewis G. Brewer: Employment Law – Individuals
  • Samuel M. Brock III: Employment Law – Management, Litigation – ERISA
  • Kevin L. Carr: Employment Law – Management, Labor Law – Management, Litigation – Labor and Employment
  • Carl H. Cather III: Corporate Law
  • Amy King Condaras: Banking and Finance Law
  • James S. Crockett, Jr.: Commercial Litigation, Litigation – Banking and Finance, Litigation – Construction, Litigation – Environmental
  • David R. Croft: Corporate Law, Tax Law
  • K. Paul Davis: Corporate Law
  • F. B. Webster Day: Corporate Law, Public Finance Law
  • Larissa C. Dean: Employment Law – Management
  • Paula L. Durst: Mass Tort Litigation/ Class Actions – Defendants, Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants
  • Lee F. Feinberg: Energy Law
  • David P. Ferretti: Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law
  • Elba “Bo” Gillenwater, Jr. (Retired, Of Counsel): Commercial Litigation
  • Kelly B. Griffith: Commercial Litigation
  • Mark E. Heath: Energy Law
  • Carl H. Hellerstedt, Jr.: Employment Law – Management, Labor Law – Management, Litigation – Labor and Employment
  • Brian C. Helmick: Corporate Law, Project Finance Law
  • William M. Herlihy: Corporate Law, Energy Law, Natural Resources Law
  • Lee O. Hill: Corporate Law, Public Finance Law
  • William T. Holmes: Litigation – Real Estate, Real Estate Law
  • Nathaniel C. Hunter: Real Estate Law
  • Eric W. Iskra: Employment Law – Management, Litigation – Labor & Employment
  • Bruce M. Jacobs: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/ Insolvency and Reorganization Law, Corporate Law, Financial Services Regulation Law, Litigation – Banking & Finance, Litigation – Bankruptcy
  • Heather Heiskell Jones: Mass Tort Litigation/ Class Actions – Defendants, Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants
  • Eric E. Kinder: Employment Law – Management, Litigation – Labor & Employment
  • Neva G. Lusk: Commercial Litigation, Criminal Defense: White-Collar
  • Olin R. Melchionna, Jr.: Trusts and Estates
  • Joyce F. Ofsa: Real Estate Law
  • Don C. A. Parker: Insurance Law
  • Niall A. Paul: Commercial Litigation, Litigation – Environmental, Litigation – Labor and Employment, Mass Tort Litigation/ Class Actions – Defendants, Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants
  • Peter M. Pearl: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/ Insolvency and Reorganization Law
  • Sharon L. “Shari” Potter: Commercial Litigation
  • Peter R. Rich: Employment Law – Management
  • Arch W. Riley, Jr.: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/ Insolvency and Reorganization Law
  • Stephanie U. Roberts: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
  • David L. Robertson: Employment Law – Management, Labor Law – Management
  • Edward W. Rugeley III: Mass Tort Litigation/ Class Actions – Defendants
  • Ronald W. Schuler: Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law
  • David B. Shapiro: Corporate Law
  • Douglas T. Stark: Commercial Litigation
  • Dale W. Steager: Tax Law
  • John R. Teare, Jr.: Litigation – Labor & Employment
  • King F. Tower: Employment Law – Management, Labor Law – Management
  • James A. Walls: Commercial Litigation, Litigation – Labor & Employment
  • Karin L. Weingart: Workers’ Compensation Law – Employers
  • Hugh B. Wellons: Banking and Finance Law, Biotechnology Law, Financial Services Regulation Law, Securities/ Capital Markets Law
  • John C. “Max” Wilkinson: Environmental Law
  • Derrick Price Williamson: Energy Law
  • Charles L. Woody: Employment Law – Management, Labor Law – Management, Litigation – Labor & Employment
About Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
Spilman Thomas & Battle is a full-service, regional law firm serving local, regional, national and international clients. Now in its 150th year, Spilman has offices in Charleston, Morgantown and Wheeling, W.Va.; Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, Pa.; Winston-Salem, N.C.; and Roanoke, Va.
John F. Allevato
304.340.3885
jallevato@spilmanlaw.com Andrew P. Arbogast
304.340.3869
aarbogast@spilmanlaw.com Michael J. Basile
304.340.3854
mbasile@spilmanlaw.com H. Dill Battle III
304.340.3823
hdbattle@spilmanlaw.com Samuel M. Brock III
304.340.3888
sbrock@spilmanlaw.com Kevin L. Carr
304.340.3877
kcarr@spilmanlaw.com Carl H. Cather, III
304.291.7925
ccather@spilmanlaw.com Amy King Condaras
304.340.3781
acondaras@spilmanlaw.com James S. Crockett, Jr.
304.340.3824
jcrockett@spilmanlaw.com David R. Croft
304.230.6952
dcroft@spilmanlaw.com K. Paul Davis
304.340.3830
stb@spilmanlaw.com F. B. Webster Day
540.512.1802
wday@spilmanlaw.com Paula L. Durst
304.340.3834
pdurst@spilmanlaw.com Lee F. Feinberg
304.340.3831
lfeinberg@spilmanlaw.com David P. Ferretti
304.340.3859
dferretti@spilmanlaw.com Mark E. Heath
304.340.3843
mheath@spilmanlaw.com Carl H. Hellerstedt, Jr.
412.325.3308
chellerstedt@spilmanlaw.com Brian C. Helmick
304.340.3826
bhelmick@spilmanlaw.com William M. Herlihy
304.340.3838
wherlihy@spilmanlaw.com Lee O. Hill
304.340.3802
lhill@spilmanlaw.com Eric W. Iskra
304.340.3875
eiskra@spilmanlaw.com Bruce M. Jacobs
304.340.3863
bjacobs@spilmanlaw.com Heather Heiskell Jones
304.340.3842
hheiskell@spilmanlaw.com Eric E. Kinder
304.340.3893
ekinder@spilmanlaw.com Neva G. Lusk
304.340.3866
nlusk@spilmanlaw.com Olin R. Melchionna, Jr.
540.512.1801
omelchionna@spilmanlaw.com Joyce Fleming Ofsa
304.340.3847
jofsa@spilmanlaw.com Don C. A. Parker
304.340.3896
dparker@spilmanlaw.com Peter M. Pearl
540.512.1832
ppearl@spilmanlaw.com Sharon L. (Shari) Potter
304.230.6960
spotter@spilmanlaw.com Peter R. Rich
412.325.3319
prich@spilmanlaw.com David L. Robertson
412.325.3305
drobertson@spilmanlaw.com Edward W. Rugeley, III
304.340.3881
erugeley@spilmanlaw.com Ronald W. Schuler
412.325.3302
rschuler@spilmanlaw.com David B. Shapiro
304.340.3853
dshapiro@spilmanlaw.com John R. Teare Jr.
304.340.3813
jteare@spilmanlaw.com James A. Walls
304.291.7947
jwalls@spilmanlaw.com Karin L. Weingart
304.340.3851
kweingart@spilmanlaw.com Hugh B. Wellons
540.512.1809
hwellons@spilmanlaw.com John C. (Max) Wilkinson
304.340.3803
jwilkinson@spilmanlaw.com Derrick Price Williamson
717.795.2741
dwilliamson@spilmanlaw.com Charles L. Woody
304.340.3862
cwoody@spilmanlaw.com Niall A. Paul
304.340.3874
npaul@spilmanlaw.com