Resourcesexpect
PRESS RELEASEINSIGHTS
  • Overview
  • Professionals

20 Spilman Attorneys Recognized by W.Va. Super Lawyers
Charleston, W.Va. – Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC (Spilman) announced that 20 of the firm’s attorneys were recognized in the 2014 edition of West Virginia Super Lawyers magazine. This number represents a remarkably high proportion of Spilman honorees when compared to the overall percentage of lawyers recognized within each state.
 
No more than 5 percent of a state’s lawyers are named to the Super Lawyers list, and less than 2.5 percent of a state’s lawyers are named to the Super Lawyers “Rising Stars” list. Sixteen percent of West Virginia-based Spilman attorneys were named to the Super Lawyers list, and 5 percent were named to the Super Lawyers “Rising Stars” list.

The following Spilman attorneys were named to the Super Lawyers list:
 
  • Samuel M. Brock, III
  • Kevin L. Carr
  • James S. Crockett, Jr.
  • Eric W. Iskra
  • Bruce M. Jacobs
  • Eric E. Kinder
  • Neva G. Lusk
  • Joyce F. Ofsa
  • Don C.A. Parker
  • Niall A. Paul
  • Sharon L. Potter
  • Arch W. Riley, Jr.
  • Grant P.H. Shuman
  • James A. Walls
  • Charles L. Woody
 
Additionally, the following Spilman attorneys were named to the Super Lawyers “Rising Stars” list:
  • Andrew P. Arbogast
  • Angela L. Beblo
  • Amy King Condaras
  • Kelly B. Griffith
  • Ellen J. Vance
 
The objective of the Super Lawyers selection process is to create a credible, comprehensive and diverse listing of outstanding attorneys from more than 70 practice areas that can be used as a resource to assist attorneys and consumers in the search for legal counsel. Methodology includes a statewide nomination process, peer review by practice area and independent research.

About Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
Spilman Thomas & Battle is a full-service, regional law firm serving local, regional, national and international businesses. Now in its 150th year, Spilman has offices in Charleston, Morgantown and Wheeling, West Virginia; Roanoke, Virginia; Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; and Winston-Salem, North Carolina.
Samuel M. Brock III
304.340.3888
sbrock@spilmanlaw.com Kevin L. Carr
304.340.3877
kcarr@spilmanlaw.com James S. Crockett, Jr.
304.340.3824
jcrockett@spilmanlaw.com Eric W. Iskra
304.340.3875
eiskra@spilmanlaw.com Bruce M. Jacobs
304.340.3863
bjacobs@spilmanlaw.com Eric E. Kinder
304.340.3893
ekinder@spilmanlaw.com Neva G. Lusk
304.340.3866
nlusk@spilmanlaw.com Joyce Fleming Ofsa
304.340.3847
jofsa@spilmanlaw.com Ronald W. Schuler
412.325.3302
rschuler@spilmanlaw.com James A. Walls
304.291.7947
jwalls@spilmanlaw.com Charles L. Woody
304.340.3862
cwoody@spilmanlaw.com