Resourcesexpect
PRESS RELEASEINSIGHTS
  • Overview
  • Professionals

10 Spilman Attorneys Recognized as “Lawyers of the Year” 2015
Charleston, W.Va. – The law firm Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC (Spilman) announced that 10 attorneys were named 2015 “Lawyers of the Year” by Best Lawyers®. Only a single attorney is recognized as such for each practice area in each community.
 
The Best Lawyers in America©, published by Woodward White, Inc., is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 52,000 leading attorneys cast more than 5.5 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. More information on the research process can be found at www.bestlawyers.com.
 
The following Spilman attorneys were named the Best Lawyers 2015 “Lawyer of the Year” in their respective communities and practice areas:
 
  • John F. Allevato: Litigation and Controversy – Tax (Charleston, W.Va.)
  • N. A. “Nick” Ammar, Jr.: Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law (Roanoke, Va.)
  • F. B. Webster Day: Public Finance Law (Roanoke, Va.)
  • Paula L. Durst: Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants (Charleston, W.Va.)
  • William T. Holmes: Real Estate Law (Morgantown, W.Va.)
  • Bruce M. Jacobs: Financial Services Regulation Law (Charleston, W.Va.)
  • Joyce Fleming Ofsa: Real Estate Law (Charleston, W.Va.)
  • Ronald W. Schuler: Mergers and Acquisitions Law (Pittsburgh)
  • James A. Walls: Litigation – Labor and Employment (Morgantown, W.Va.)
  • Charles L. Woody: Litigation – Labor and Employment (Charleston, W.Va.)
About Spilman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
Spilman Thomas & Battle is a full-service, regional law firm serving local, regional, national and international businesses. Now in its 150th year, Spilman has offices in Charleston, Morgantown and Wheeling, W.Va.; Harrisburg and Pittsburgh, Pa.; Winston-Salem, N.C.; and Roanoke, Va.
 
John F. Allevato
304.340.3885
jallevato@spilmanlaw.com F. B. Webster Day
540.512.1802
wday@spilmanlaw.com Paula L. Durst
304.340.3834
pdurst@spilmanlaw.com Bruce M. Jacobs
304.340.3863
bjacobs@spilmanlaw.com Joyce Fleming Ofsa
304.340.3847
jofsa@spilmanlaw.com Ronald W. Schuler
412.325.3302
rschuler@spilmanlaw.com James A. Walls
304.291.7947
jwalls@spilmanlaw.com Charles L. Woody
304.340.3862
cwoody@spilmanlaw.com